Oauife obafemi awolowo university Education ESAN NUESA election

The Education Students’ Association of Nigeria (ESAN) just concluded election that marked the dawn of a new era and new faculty executives. The electoral process commenced 9am.

Unlike during the students union election, there was a massive turnout of voters, over 1000, who came out to exercise their rights and select the candidates of their choice. By 4:30pm, voting came to an end and counting commenced, with 379 unused ballot papers out of 1780 ballot papers brought to conduct the election.

The following candidates emerged victorious in the just concluded election: Veekyhart emerged as the new faculty president, HighJay vice president; Emmicson general secretary, Machiavelli welfare officer, Lino financial secretary, Kanye treasurer, General Sam public relation officer, Janet Gold director of socials, O. J director of sports and Prof. Mike assistant general secretary.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *